Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Devil's Daughter

Devil's Daughter

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of a beautiful young widow who finds passion with the one man she shouldn’t . . . perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

Lisa Kleypas is the best’ Sarah MacLean

Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he’s a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband’s life a misery, and she’ll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself . . . as none other than West Ravenel.

West is a man with a tarnished past. No apologies, no excuses. However, from the moment he meets Phoebe, West is consumed by irresistible desire . . . not to mention the bitter awareness that a woman like her is far out of his reach. What West doesn’t bargain on is that Phoebe is no straitlaced aristocratic lady. She’s the daughter of a strong-willed Wallflower who long ago eloped with Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent – the most devilishly wicked rake in England.

Before long, Phoebe sets out to seduce the man who has awakened her fiery nature and shown her unimaginable pleasure. Will their overwhelming passion be enough to overcome the obstacles of the past?

Only the devil’s daughter knows . . .

Kleypas can make you laugh and cry – on the same page’ Julia Quinn

The Ravenels:

Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil’s Daughter
Chasing Cassandra


Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? If so, Devil’s Daughter gets them . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserveThat’s Normal

‘Devil’s Daughter is a must read’
BookPage

‘A love story to savour.
Another winner in Kleypas’ Ravenels series, with elegant prose, a fascinating heroine, and a Victorian London constructed with compelling historical detail’ Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry’ Library Journal, starred review

‘Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensualityRT Book Reviews (top pick)
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 19th February 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349407692

Reviews

Long-time fans of RITA Award-winning Kleypas will relish the cameo appearances of so many of her beloved characters, while readers new and returning alike will revel in her stylish prose, sharp wit, and swoon-worthy sensuality as she successfully merges the worlds of her Wallflower and the Ravenels series in a splendid Victorian-set historical romance
Booklist, starred review
Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? If so, Devil's Daughter gets them . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve
That's Normal
A widow emerges from mourning with the help of a reformed rake in a truly romantic tale that stands well on its own
Kirkus Reviews