Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Introducing Eloisa James’s Pleasures Trilogy!

Nothing is more seductive than temptation . . .

Eloisa James is a firm favourite here on Entice! Her sumptuous historical romances are both funny and exciting, all at once sexy and tender. Therefore, we are thrilled to say that for the first time in the UK we are publishing her Pleasures Trilogy! Want to know something even more amazing? They were the first books she wrote!

So, suffice it to say, they are pretty special. Read on for more details on the entire series! Yes indeed, dear Readers. You are being seduced . . .

Potent Pleasures

Reckless  desire sends Charlotte Daicheston into the garden with a dashing masked  stranger. He’s powerful, unforgettable, a devastatingly handsome footman who  lures her – not against her will – into a grand indiscretion at a masquerade ball.  Then he vanishes.

Several years later, after Charlotte has made her  dazzling debut in London society, they meet again. But the rogue is no footman.  He’s rich, titled, and he doesn’t remember Charlotte. Worse, he’s the subject of  some scandalous gossip: rumour has it, the earl’s virility is in  question.

Charlotte, who knows all too intimately the power of his  passion, is stunned by the gossip that has set society ablaze. At last, there  can be a storybook ending . . . unless, of course, Charlotte’s one mad indiscretion had not been with him at all . . .


Midnight Pleasures

To her legions of adoring suitors, it comes as quite a shock when Lady Sophie  York rejects an offer of marriage from the dashing, rakish Patrick Foakes in  favor of amiable but dull Braddon Chatwin. He may be an earl, but it is  Patrick’s stolen kisses that sear her lips.

When Patrick, in disguise,  scales a ladder to retrieve his friend’s fiancée, he never expects the elopement  to be his own. Neither does Sophie, Braddon, or the rest of the tattling  ton. One hasty wedding later, the passionate innocent and the  sophisticated rogue play out their own intricate dance as Sophie masters what it  takes to keep a man where he belongs. And Patrick learns the ultimate lesson in  love.

Enchanting Pleasures

Gabrielle Jerningham cherishes the portrait of her betrothed, the perfect Peter  Dewland . . . until she meets his commanding older brother Quill. But it is Peter to  whom she has been promised. And how can she possibly transform her voluptuous,  outspoken self into the poised gentlewoman Peter requires?

When Gabby’s  shocking décolletage plunges to her waist at her first ball, Peter is  humiliated. But Quill comes to the rescue, to the peril of his heart. An  accident years before has left Quill plagued by headaches – the kind that grows  more excruciating with strenuous exercise. Needless to say, this hardly bodes  well for siring progeny. But the very sight of Gabby leaves Quill breathless.  One forbidden kiss and Quill vows to have her, headaches – and Peter – be damned!  But it will take a clever man – and a cleverer woman–to turn the tables on  propriety and find their way to true love . . .


All three in Eloisa James‘s Pleasures Trilogy are available now on Piatkus Entice, and in paperback July 3rd 2014.