We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

What if you’ve already crossed paths with the love of your life?


Perfect for fans of One Day in December and Notting Hill, this is an unforgettable love story about sliding doors and chance encounters by the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author.
__________________________________________

Cora and Jacob live in London’s vast metropolis; he at one end of the Central Line, she at the other.

Their paths have crossed a thousand times without them knowing.

When a chance encounter on the underground brings them together, it seems they’re destined to fall in love.

But although they live in the same city, their worlds are miles apart.

Jacob’s life is uncluttered, while Cora’s is full of complications. And as events begin to divide them, they start to wonder:

Are they meant to be together, or were they never meant to meet?
__________________________________________

What readers are saying about Saskia Sarginson’s novels:

‘With echoes of David Nicholls’s One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near missesGood Housekeeping

‘Intensely romantic’ Sunday Mirror

‘A wonderful, heart-tugging romance’ Prima

A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises’ Sun

‘Heartbreaking’ Bella

Have tissues to hand’ Best

Reviews

Stunning writing and wonderful nuanced characterisation. I was hooked
Rosamund Lupton
A beautiful portrait of love. Real. Complicated. Irresistible
Jemma Wayne
A sweeping love story rich with honest, tender moments
Emma Rous
An unforgettable story about once-in-a-lifetime love. A heartfelt and emotional depiction of two people thrown together by destiny then torn apart by circumstance. Powerful, timeless and moving - I loved it
Holly Miller
A wonderful, life-spanning novel with real heart and depth. I didn't want it to end
Lisa Ballantyne
Stunning in its insight and beautifully written
Judy Finnigan, Richard & Judy Book Club
Praise for Saskia Sarginson's novels:
Atmospheric, readable, beautifully evoked
Sunday Mirror
A wonderful, heart-tugging romance
Prima
A beautiful, very special, love story about what can happen when life gets in the way. About how love can endure the impossible. About how some people are meant to be . . . I loved this book.
Cecilia Ekbäck
A wonderful story of love, family and second chances. Full of heart, humour and will-they-won't-they? moments. A gem - I loved it
Eleni Kyriacou
A beautiful romance . . . an intriguing, thought-provoking, uplifting tale of love, loss, deceit, and destiny
www.moreaboutbooks.com
A poignant and heart-wrenching love story, tender and suspenseful and exquisitely written . . . This is one of the best love stories written, engrossing and utterly immersive. Saskia Sarginson never disappoints.
Mary Chamberlain
With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses
Good Housekeeping