Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Scot in the Dark

A Scot in the Dark


‘Fabulous’ Eloisa James
‘Smart, sexy, and always romantic’ Julia Quinn
For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean’ Lisa Kleypas

The second in Sarah MacLean’s sensational new Scandal & Scoundrels series . . . all the fun and guilty pleasure of celebrity gossip, with a Regency twist!

Lonesome Lily turned Scandalous Siren

Miss Lillian Harwood has lived much of her life alone in a gilded cage, longing for love and companionship. When an artist offers her pretty promises and begs her to pose for a scandalous portrait, Lily doesn’t hesitate . . . until the lying libertine leaves her in disgrace. With the painting now public, Lily has no choice but to turn to the one man who might save her from ruin.

Highland Devil turned Halfhearted Duke

The Duke of Warnick loathes all things English, none more so than the aristocracy. It does not matter that the imposing Scotsman has inherited one of the most venerable dukedoms in Britain – he wants nothing to do with it, especially when he discovers that the unwanted title comes with a troublesome ward, one who is far too old and far too beautiful to be his problem.

Tartan Comes to Town

Warnick arrives in London with a single goal: get the chit married and see her become someone else’s problem, then return to a normal, quiet life in Scotland. It’s the perfect plan, until Lily declares she’ll only marry for love . . . and the Scot finds that there is one thing in England he likes far too much . . .

This is the second novel in the Regency romance Scandal & Scoundrels series by New York Time bestselling author Sarah MacLean – perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James

Scandal & Scoundrel series:
The Rogue Not Taken
A Scot in the Dark
The Day of the Duchess

Praise for Sarah MacLean:

‘Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edgeThe New Yorker

Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot’ BookRiot.com

‘Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean Amanda Quick

‘MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page’ Entertainment Weekly

‘Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor’ RT Book Reviews
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 30th August 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349409757

Reviews

Highly recommended
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)