We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

One Last Chance

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780349431536

Price: £9.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

An uplifting and moving love story about second chances and destiny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Josie Silver and Holly Miller.


‘Emotionally heart wrenching!’
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

‘It’s been so long since a book properly made me cry . . . I was sobbing’
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

I couldn’t put it down. Emotional and beautifully written’
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review


‘A love story to remember’
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review
________

Have you ever wondered What If . . . ?

Lou feels like she is stuck on the wrong path: alone, in a city far from home, watching other people being happy. When the man she’s in love with announces his engagement to someone else, Lou is consumed by ‘what ifs’.

Then she finds herself slipping back in time to a night two years ago, where one small decision changed everything.

Suddenly, Lou has a chance to fix her mistakes. But as she finds herself stuck in a loop, living out alternate versions of her life, her choices lead her down roads she could never have imagined.

And in each life, she notices her path intersecting with one person again and again . . .

Lou is about to realise that the greatest love stories aren’t the ones we expect, but the ones we choose to fight for.
________

Readers are falling in LOVE with One Last Chance . . .


‘Reminiscent of Matt Haig’s The Midnight Library and Rebecca Serle’s In Five YearsBooklist

‘A heart-wrenching emotional rollercoaster’ Ashley Winstead

‘Jost threads her novel with humour’ The Times

‘An absorbing love story . . . Heartbreakingly poignant’ Samantha Young

‘Tugs at the heartstrings’ Publisher’s Weekly

‘Captivating and poignant’ Annette Christie

‘Gorgeous, heart-breaking’ Saskia Sarginson

‘Moving, compelling’ Francesca Hornak

‘Irresistible’ Margarita Montimore

‘Full of hope and heart’ Glendy Vanderah

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

A clever, thoughtful exploration of what could have been - and what might still be, if only we had the chance to try again. Sarah Jost expertly weaves a compelling time loop concept with profound themes of friendship, family, loss, and love
Shauna Robinson, author of The Banned Bookshop of Maggie Banks
Jost threads her novel with humour and isn't too preachy about her lesson that running from painful experiences is not always the right answer
The Times
Moving, compelling and ingeniously constructed
Francesca Hornak, author of Radio 2 Book Club pick Seven Days of Us
Absolutely fantastic. Lyrical writing, masterfully-drawn characters and a thought-provoking plot combine to provide a real treat of a read. I loved it
Eleanor Ray, author of EVERYTHING IS BEAUTIFUL
Jost tugs at the heartstrings in her tearjerker debut. . . . Anyone who has ever wished for a do-over will see themselves in Jost's poignant tale of love lost and found
Publisher’s Weekly
What rules of physics wouldn't you bend to bring back someone you loved? Sarah Jost's inventive debut is a heart-wrenching emotional rollercoaster that asks big questions about how to be at peace with our all-too-short mortal lives. A tender love story tucked inside a larger tale of a woman coming into her own, this lightly magical fable of love won and lost is perfect for fans of Rebecca Serle and Josie Silver
Ashley Winstead, author of The Boyfriend Candidate and The Last Housewife
Captivating and poignant . . . a reminder that every risk we take can bring us closer to the life we were meant to lead. Jost will break your heart, but hold onto the pieces with care
Annette Christie, author of The Rehearsals
Much more than a moving love story; it's like a light shining the way to what really matters in life . . . Jost's brilliant debut is a fascinating exploration of how the choices we make affect our relationships, and ultimately our ability to feel good about our lives. Full of hope and heart, this book is a compassionate ode to the beautiful messiness of being human
Glendy Vanderah, bestselling author of Where the Forest Meets the Stars
An engaging debut, with a time-travel element that allows thoughtful character development and structure . . . reminiscent of Matt Haig's The Midnight Library and Rebecca Serle's In Five Years
Booklist
An absorbing love story about friendship, romance, loss, and the journey of self-evolution. Heartbreakingly poignant. I'm still thinking about it long after I finished
Samantha Young
Sarah Jost's dazzling debut is more than a clever, time-bending concept, more than a gorgeous, heart-breaking love story, it's also a warm and wise exploration of what makes us human. One Last Chance finds the beauty inside imperfection, and shows us how our fears and anxieties can hold us back from embracing the messy, joyful truth of life
Saskia Sarginson, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick The Twins
Sarah Jost takes an irresistible concept and imbues it with tenderness and introspection . . . a touching time-loop story that explores the nuances of love, family, and friendship, and the beauty of life's imperfections
Margarita Montimore, USA Today bestselling author of The Rearranged Life of Oona Lockhart
One Last Chance is one of those books you wish you could read again for the first time - heartbreaking, hopeful and absolutely beautiful
Trish Doller, author of FLOAT PLAN