We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780751573138

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 29th October 2020

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

Select a format:

ebook

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

From New York Times bestselling author of The French Photographer

‘A glamorous, transporting read’ Woman’s Weekly . . .

IN 1920s NEW YORK, EVERYONE IS CHASING A DREAM . . .

The Roaring 20s – a time for glamour, frivolity and freedom for women. But for Evie Lockhart, a small-town girl who is determined to become one of the first female doctors, it means turning her back on her family and the only life she’s ever known.

In a desperate attempt to support herself through Columbia University’s medical school, Evie auditions for the infamous late-night Ziegfeld Follies on Broadway. But if she gets the part, what will it mean for her new relationship with Upper East Side banker Thomas Whitman – a man Evie thinks she could fall for, if only she lived a less scandalous life . . .

Captivating and inspirational, A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald is a love story starring a woman ahead of her time, set against the backdrop of Jazz Age New York. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kate Furnivall.

‘If you’re mad about the roaring twenties and all things Gatsby, this romance will have you enchantedWOMAN’S DAY


PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER:

‘A fantastically engrossing story. I love it’ KELLY RIMMER

‘Intrigue, heartbreak… I cannot tell you how much I loved this book‘ RACHEL BURTON

‘A gorgeously rich and romantic novel’ KATE FORSYTH

‘If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don’t) you will love this book‘ SALLY HEPWORTH

Utterly compellingGOOD READING

Reviews

Stunning. Will have you captivated
LIZ BYRSKI, author of Remember Me
The stand-out novel of 2016
AusRom Today
If you're mad about the Roaring Twenties and all things Gatsby, this romance will have you enchanted
Woman's Day
I love this book
RACHAEL JOHNS, author of The Greatest Gift
At the novel's heart is the sparkling Evie, an endearing combination of intelligence, determination and naivety
West Australian
Remarkable, intelligent and heartfelt
Jodi Gibson
What a GEM!
Sara Foster
Natasha Lester is our generation's Louise May Alcott
Tess Woods
Full of drama, heartbreak and determination, and the setting of Manhattan in the early '20s is brought to glorious, vivid life.
KATE FORSYTH, author of Beauty in Thorns
Exquisite!
VANESSA CARNEVALE
Wonderful. I love this author. You will not be disappointed
SALLY HEPWORTH, bestselling author of The Family Next Door