Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Someone to Wed

Someone to Wed

‘Today’s superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer’ Susan Elizabeth Phillips

A very practical marriage makes Alexander Westcott question his heart in the latest Regency romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Someone to Hold.

When Alexander Westcott becomes the new Earl of Riverdale, he inherits a title he never wanted and a failing country estate he can’t afford. But he fully intends to do everything in his power to undo years of neglect and give the people who depend on him a better life . . .

A recluse for more than twenty years, Wren Heyden wants one thing out of life: marriage. With her vast fortune, she sets her sights on buying a husband. But when she makes the desperate-and oh-so-dashing-earl a startlingly unexpected proposal, Alex will only agree to a proper courtship, hoping for at least friendship and respect to develop between them. He is totally unprepared for the desire that overwhelms him when Wren finally lifts the veils that hide the secrets of her past . . .

This is the sparkling third novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh – perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens

The Westcott Series:
Someone to Love
Someone to Hold
Someone to Wed
Someone to Care
Someone to Trust (coming soon)

Praise for Mary Balogh:

‘One of the best!’ New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

A grand mistress of the genreRomantic Times

‘Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories’ Booklist

‘Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romanceNew York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

‘A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compellingMary Jo Putney

‘A matchless storytellerRT Book Reviews
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 7th November 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349419183