Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Someone to Romance

Someone to Romance

Love comes when you least expect it in this captivating new novel in the Westcott Regency romance series from New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh.

Lady Jessica Archer lost her own interest in the glittering excitement of romance after her cousin and dearest friend Abigail Westcott was rejected by the ton when her father was revealed to be a bigamist. Ever practical, however, once she’s twenty-five, she decides it’s time to wed. Though she no longer believes she will find true love, she is still very eligible. She is, after all, the sister of Avery Archer, Duke of Netherby.

Jessica considers the many qualified gentlemen who court her. But when she meets the mysterious Gabriel Thorne, who has returned to England from the New World to claim an equally mysterious inheritance, Jessica considers him completely unsuitable because he had the audacity, when he first met her, to announce his intention to wed her.

When Jessica guesses who Gabriel really is, however, and watches the lengths to which he will go in order to protect those who rely upon him, she is drawn to his cause – and to the man.

This is the next sparkling novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh – perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens.

The Westcott Series:
Someone to Love
Someone to Hold
Someone to Wed
Someone to Care
Someone to Trust
Someone to Honour
Someone to Remember
Someone to Romance
________________

Praise for Mary Balogh:

‘A grand mistress of the genreRomantic Times

‘Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories’ Booklist

‘Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romanceNew York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

‘A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compellingMary Jo Putney
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 25th August 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349423661