We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349428024

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 16th November 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

Select a format:

Paperback
The second novel in award-winning author Manda Collins’ fun and flirty historical romcom series, A Lady’s Guide, perfect for readers of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare!

England, 1866: Miss Caroline Hardcastle has finally found purpose in her life, bringing attention to insidious crimes against women. But her parents’ unexpected return from the Continent jeopardizes Caro’s hard-won freedom. They present her with an ultimatum: marry into a title . . . or else. Caro is confident that no gentleman would wed an on-the-shelf journalist, no matter how large her dowry is. But when a dear friend goes missing, Caro finds her best ally is also the nobleman she once dreamed of marrying.

Ever since a devastating heartbreak in his younger years, Lord Valentine Thorn has stayed clear of the parson’s trap. Only now, with the lineage in danger, does Val agree to find a bride – with the condition his heart remains unattached. But when his cousin becomes entangled in the disappearance of a young actress, Val finds the only one with any answers is also the only woman he ever dreamed of marrying. Despite their complicated history, Caro and Val reluctantly agree to an alliance, vowing to ignore the passion that still burns between them. Yet with danger growing nearer, can they move forward from the past – before death does them part?

Praise for Manda Collins

Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down, you’ll love A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and MayhemRachel Van Dyken

Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke’s heart‘ Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author

Utterly charming Popsugar

Manda Collins is a delight! I read A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem waaay past my bedtime, absorbed by its spot-on period detail, the well-crafted characters, and, of course, the intriguing mystery. Brava!‘ Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times bestselling author

Mystery, romance, and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read‘ Madeline Hunter, New York Times bestselling author

Manda Collins writes sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun‘ Vanessa Kelly, USA Today bestselling author

Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell‘ Kieran Kramer, USA Today bestselling author