We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349428000

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 10th November 2020

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down, you’ll love A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and MayhemRachel Van Dyken

An intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective in award-winning author Manda Collins’ fun and flirty historical romcom, perfect for readers of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, Tessa Dare and Netflix’s Enola Holmes!

Of all the crime scenes in all the world, she walks into his. Twice.

England, 1865: Notorious newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb is determined to educate the ladies of London on the nefarious criminals who are praying on the fairer sex. But when her reporting leads to the arrest of an infamous killer, Katherine flees to a country house party to escape her doubts about the case – only to become witness to a murder herself! When the lead detective accuses Katherine of inflaming – rather than informing – the public with her column, she vows to prove him wrong.

Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham’s refusal to compromise his investigations nearly cost him his career, and he blames Katherine. When he discovers she’s the key witness in a new crime, he’s determined to prevent the beautiful widow from once again wreaking havoc on his case. Yet as Katherine proves surprisingly insightful and Andrew impresses Katherine with his lethal competency, both are forced to admit the fire between them is more flirtatious than furious. But to explore the passion between them, they’ll need to catch a killer . . .

Praise for Manda Collins

Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke’s heart‘ Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author

Utterly charming Popsugar

Manda Collins is a delight! I read A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem waaay past my bedtime, absorbed by its spot-on period detail, the well-crafted characters, and, of course, the intriguing mystery. Brava!‘ Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times bestselling author

Mystery, romance, and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read‘ Madeline Hunter, New York Times bestselling author

Manda Collins writes sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun‘ Vanessa Kelly, USA Today bestselling author

Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell‘ Kieran Kramer, USA Today bestselling author

What's Inside

Read More Read Less