Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Margate Maid

The Margate Maid

A brand new saga of love and betrayal from Lynne Francis, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Jennie Felton and Rosie Goodwin.

Margate, 1786.
Dairymaid Molly Goodchild has always dreamed of a better life. Up at dawn to milk her uncle’s cows, the only highlight of her day is her growing friendship with apprentice gardener, Charlie.

When dashing naval officer, Nicholas, arrives in town, Molly’s head is turned by his flattering attentions and she casually spurns Charlie. Between stolen kisses and seductive whispers, Molly starts to believe in their golden future and an escape from a life of drudgery. Yet when she needs Nicholas the most, he lets her down and Molly is left ruined and alone.

With her hopes in tatters, Molly is forced to flee Margate for the unforgiving streets of London, where it will take all her courage to survive. What will she risk in her search for a better life? And will she ever find the love she deserves?
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 14th January 2021

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349424590