We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Marrying Winterborne

Marrying Winterborne

WINNER OF THE ROMANTIC TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas returns with the second dazzling romance in the Ravenels series – perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. In her stunning novel, one of the realm’s most powerful men meets his match – in his lovely, innocent new wife.

Lisa Kleypas is the best’ Sarah MacLean

A ruthless tycoon . . .

Savage ambition has brought common-born Rhys Winterborne vast wealth and success. In business and beyond, Rhys gets exactly what he wants. And from the moment he meets the shy, aristocratic Lady Helen Ravenel, he is determined to possess her. If he must take her virtue to ensure she marries him, so much the better . . .

A sheltered beauty . . .

Helen has had little contact with the glittering, cynical world of London society. Yet Rhys’s determined seduction awakens an intense mutual passion. Helen’s gentle upbringing belies a stubborn conviction that only she can tame her unruly husband. As Rhys’s enemies conspire against them, Helen must trust him with her darkest secret. The risks are unthinkable . . . the reward, a lifetime of incomparable bliss. And it all begins with . . . Marrying Winterborne.

Kleypas can make you laugh and cry – on the same page’ Julia Quinn

The Ravenels:

Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil’s Daughter
Chasing Cassandra


Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author’ Kirkus Reviews

Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry’ Library Journal, starred review

‘Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensualityRT Book Reviews (top pick)

Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserveThat’s Normal
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 31st May 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349407623

Reviews

A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author.
Kirkus
The first in a new historical series delivers everything readers have come to expect from RITA Award-winning Kleypas, including insightful characterization, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humor, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance.
Booklist
Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there.
Smart Bitches, Trashy Books
Cold-Hearted Rake brings to mind some of the best elements of her Hathaway, Wallflower, Gambler, and Capital Theatre series novels . . . Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend.
Heroes and Heartbreakers
A cadre of three dimensional characters who captivate from the moment you meet them and a multilayered plot that allows the characters to grow will keep fans intrigued by this addictive, rewarding story.
Library Journal
Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality.
RT Book Reviews
I simply cannot wait to see where Kleypas goes with the next three books. I also need her to write them faster. SERIOUSLY FASTER. I'd recommend this book for anyone who likes their happily ever afters to involve corsets, their sexual tension to involve witty banter, and their books to end with the promise of more.
Romance and Smut
Kleypas is a masterful writer, and her latest offering will be welcomed by fans old and new
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)