We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Scandalized

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780349434254

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 23rd August 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

THE STEAMY ROMCOM FOR THE SUMMER!

A one-night stand between two old childhood friends turns into something more, but when a scandal threatens to tear them apart, they must decide how hard to fight for love – a steamy romance debut perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey, Helen Hoang and Rosie Danan.

Exhausted and on deadline with a story that could make or break her career, investigative journalist Georgia Ross is on the verge of a meltdown when a cancelled flight leaves her stuck overnight in a city with no hotel rooms to be had. But when a familiar face appears – the older brother of her childhood friend – and offers help, Gigi finally seems to have caught a break.

Alec Kim is handsome, humble, and kind – exactly the sort of man that Gigi has forgotten existed after her own painful heartbreaks. An evening of reconnection followed by a night of no-strings-attached passion with Alec feels like a gift – that is, until Gigi finally realizes that their childhood connection isn’t the only reason he seems so familiar to her. He also happens to be an international TV star. But as their feelings for each other grow deeper, Gigi and Alec must navigate a new reality… one where both of their hard-won careers are put directly in the path of an international scandal.

Praise for Ivy Owens:

‘This book is pure magic!’ Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Heart Principle

The most steamy, scorching, smart, sweet, exhilarating, passionate, swoony book I could ever imagine’ Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

Scandalized is the definition of spicy – bursting with tension and teasing, banter and blistering chemistry. A perfect romantic fantasy made even better by characters who are vividly, stunningly real’ Rosie Danan, bestselling author of The Roommate

‘Blistering hot chemistry and an edge of suspense that demands a one-sitting read!’ Tessa Bailey, New York Times bestselling author of It Happened One Summer

‘A perfect blend of passion, emotion, and fun’ Kate Clayborn, bestselling author of Love Lettering

‘A frothy, seductive escape with two characters who are impossible not to love. Gigi and Alec’s chemistry positively burns up these pages’ Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of The Ex Talk

Scandalized finds what so many books reach for – a romance that’s achingly raw, breathlessly passionate, and authentically warm, capturing the thrill of falling into bed with your dream guy, only to discover a deep, effortless love. This is a book I will come back to time and time again. It is impossible to overpraise Scandalized’ Erin, co-host of the Heaving Bosoms Podcast

‘Georgia and Alec’s urgent, white-hot chemistry will leave you breathless. Their tumble into love feels effortless, natural, and painstakingly rare. Scandalized is a perfect book’ Sara Whitney, author of Tempting Taste

Scandalized is a delicious, unputdownable romance. Sizzling chemistry, with a tremendous amount of heart’ Susan Lee, author of Seoulmates

‘I wish I could express how much unfiltered joy and pure 100-proof escape I’ve gotten from this book . . . it’s nothing short of magical’ Sonali Dev, author of The Wedding Setup

What's Inside

Read More Read Less