Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Too Scot to Handle

Too Scot to Handle

‘Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic’ Mary Balogh

A man with many talents . . .

As a captain in the army, Colin MacHugh led men, fixed what was broken, and fought hard. Now that he’s been thrust into polite society, he’s still fighting – this time to keep his bachelorhood safe from all the marriage-minded debutantes. Then he meets the intriguing Miss Anwen Windham, whose demure nature masks a bonfire waiting to roar to life. When she asks for his help to raise money for the local orphanage, he’s happy to oblige.

Anwen is amazed at how quickly Lord Colin takes in hand a pack of rambunctious orphan boys. Amazed at how he actually listens to her ideas. Amazed at the thrill she gets from the rumble of his Scottish burr and the heat of his touch.

But when a noble gentleman who wants Anwen for himself accuses Colin of embezzling funds, everything is on the line – the safety of the young boys in their charge, their love for each other . . . and even Colin’s very life.

The sparkling second novel in the New York Times bestselling Windham Brides series – perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Tessa Dare and Elizabeth Hoyt

The Windham Brides series:
The Trouble with Dukes
Too Scot to Handle
No Other Duke Will Do
A Rogue of Her Own

Praise for Grace Burrowes:

‘Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!’ Eloisa James

Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories…Grace Burrowes’s romances have them all’ Mary Balogh

‘Grace Burrowes is a romance treasureTessa Dare

‘Grace Burrowes writes from the heart – with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you’re not reading Grace Burrowes you’re missing the very best in today’s Regency Romance!’ Elizabeth Hoyt
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 25th July 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349415444