We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘The perfect choice if you’ve had to cancel your summer holiday but still want to feel the sand between your toes’ Beth O’Leary

‘Pure joy’ Sally Thorne, USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game

The honeymoon of a lifetime . . . with her sworn enemy!

Olive is always unlucky; her identical twin sister Ami, on the other hand, is probably the luckiest person in the world. While she’s about to marry her dream man, Olive is forced to play nice with her nemesis: the best man, Ethan.

Yet Olive’s luck may be on the turn . . . When the entire wedding – except for Olive and Ethan – gets food poisoning, there’s an all-expenses-paid honeymoon in Hawaii up for grabs. Putting their mutual hatred aside, Olive and Ethan head for paradise. But when Olive runs into her future boss, the little white lie she tells him spirals out of control.

Forced to play loving newlyweds, she and Ethan find themselves in closer proximity than they ever expected. Soon, Olive finds that maybe she doesn’t mind pretending. In fact, she’s beginning to feel kind of . . . lucky.

Why readers LOVE Christina Lauren

One of my favourites. You’ll race through it and won’t fail to enjoy soaking up the amazing summery vibes‘ Paige Toon

‘Witty and downright hilarious . . . a perfect feel-good romantic comedy’ Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient

‘What a joyful, warm, touching book! This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts‘ Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal

A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally ThorneBooklist

Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren’s fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NOFangirlish

Reviews

Writing duo Christina Lauren are my go-to when I'm feeling sad. I read this one very recently, but it rose straight to the top of my list of favourite CLo novels . . . Full of fierce arguments, sexual tension and slow-build romance, this rom com would be the perfect choice if you've had to cancel your summer holiday but still want to feel the sand between your toes
Beth O' Leary
Sassy and appealing, writing duo Lauren's latest endeavour is sure to please. A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss!
Library Journal (starred review)
A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Readers will laugh out loud . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne
Booklist
I could have included any of the books writing duo Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings have written (you can never go wrong with them!) because they are all perfectly sexy escapist reads, but this is undoubtedly one of my favourites. You'll race through it and won't fail to enjoy soaking up the amazing summery vibes
Paige Toon
Witty and downright hilarious
Helen Hoang, author of <i>The Kiss Quotient</i>
Lighthearted, laugh-out-loud funny and all too accessible (as the many Torres aunts and cousins keep butting into Ami's and Olive's lives), The Unhoneymooners is delightful. Olive's initial dislike of Ethan, tempered by her slow realization of his good qualities, makes for a charming and enjoyable romance
Shelf Awareness
Lauren brilliantly wields familiar rom-com tropes - enemies to lovers, fake marriage, even height differences - to craft a delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every word
Publishers Weekly (starred review)
What a joyful, warm, touching book! I laughed so hard I cried more than once, I felt the embrace of Olive's huge, loving, complicated, hilarious family, and my heart soared at the ending. This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts
Jasmine Guillory
Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren's fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NO
Fangirlish
Not only will this book make you laugh and swoon in all the right moments, the characters are also incredibly loveable
Frolic
Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)