We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘You can never go wrong with Christina Lauren!’ Paige Toon

A laugh out loud, enemies to lovers romcom about two high-powered agents who learn that all’s fair in love and war . . .

Despite a meet-awkward at a mutual friend’s party, Carter and Evie immediately hit it off. Even the realization that they’re both high-powered agents at competing firms in Hollywood isn’t enough to smother the flames.

But when their two agencies merge – causing the pair to vie for the same position – all bets are off. What could have been a beautiful, blossoming romance turns into an all-out war of sabotage. Carter and Evie are both thirty-something professionals – so why can’t they act like it?

When push comes to shove and love fights with hate, will these two ever get their fairy tale Hollywood ending?

Find out why readers LOVE Christina Lauren:

‘Pure, irresistible magic from start to finish’ Emily Henry

‘Witty and downright hilarious . . . perfect feel-good romantic comedy’ Helen Hoang

‘Pure joy’ Sally Thorne

‘What a joyful, warm, touching book! This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts‘ Jasmine Guillory

A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally ThorneBooklist

Reviews

Christina Lauren are my go-to gals for when I'm in the mood for a laugh-out-loud, sizzling, sexy romance
Flirty and Dirty Book Blog
The stellar writing team behind Christina Lauren is back in top form in this light, funny and unflinchingly honest stand-alone novel about growing up, standing up and falling in love
RT Magazine, Top Pick
Smart, sexy, and satisfying . . . destined to become a romance classic
Tara Sue Me on <i> Beautiful Bastard </i>
Lauren channels the elements of beloved romantic comedies... the dual perspectives of Evie and Carter will have readers ripping through the book to find out if these two can work things out
Booklist
A crazy, hilarious, and surprisingly realistic and touching adventure . . . One of the freshest, funniest, and most emotionally authentic erotic romances
Romantic Times on Sweet Filthy Boy (the Romantic Times 2014 Book of the Year)
No one is doing hot contemporary romance like Christina Lauren
Bookalicious
Praise for Christina Lauren:
Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren's fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NO
Fangirlish
In true Christina Lauren fashion, Evie and Carter's courtship is not only funny and full of wit, but also sweet and tender ... [their] endless shenanigans will have you grinning like a love-struck fool from cover to cover
As The Book Ends
Filled with high jinks, pop-culture references, and grin-inducing flirtation, it's truly a romance for the 21st century. A smart, sexy romance for readers who thrive on girl power
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
Full of expertly drawn characters who will grab your heart and never let go, humor that will have you howling, and off-the-charts, toe-curling chemistry, Dark Wild Night is absolutely unforgettable. This is contemporary romance at its best!
Sarah J. Maas, author of <i> Throne of Glass </i>
[Christina Lauren] have fast become my go-to for sexy, honest contemporary erotic romance
Heroes and Heartbreakers